The Lizzie Bennett Diaries is very intriguing to me and its very different from the actual novel of Pride & Prejudice. When I was looking at the first 13 episodes, I realized that, this sitcom is to humorous and takes away from the appeal of what the original novel is meant to be. That really threw me off just a bit. But I do however like the way it shows a much more modernize version of Pride & Prejudice.It gives a distinct overview of what the novel what of look like in the 21st century. The Lizzie Bennett Diaries is very intriguing to me!

downloadhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KisuGP2lcPs

LIZZIE BENNET DIARIES REVIEW

(access the review here)

“Actually, it’s an addictive bi-weekly retelling of Pride and Prejudice, in which Darcy is a hipster, Lizzie is a beleaguered grad student and her mother is just as desperate to get her married off as in the original.”

“In theory, it should be terrible. In practice, it’s pure genius.”

“I didn’t like the Lizzie Bennet Diaries because I felt it wrongly portrayed some of the characters. Lydia was super obnoxious in particular.”

What Made The Lizzie Bennet Diaries Click

“I had to memorize over 50 pages of lines a day!”

http://www.buzzfeed.com/samimain/youtubes-hidden-masterpiece-theater-is-the-lizzie-5pfv

-Personally, =I really enjoyed the Lizzie Bennet Diaries. I thought they were a somewhat comical take on Pride and Prejudice that although was a bit over dramatic in parts, was a very enjoyable modern take on the book.

-The Lizzie Bennet Diaries were a little interesting to watch and however I believed that the Lydia Bennet diaries. Due to the fact that Lydia has actually been quite rude in the videos. Such as saying Mary is terrible at the piano when she was even sitting right next to her.

